02 Book Banter with Sharena Lee Satti

Introducing Sharena Lee Satti

Sharena & Book 01

  1.  #IndieBookBanter today welcome our beautiful guest Sharena. We absolutely love the new cover on your book .  Please tell us a little bit about yourself, and the best place for us to find out more.

Hi there my name is Sharena Lee Satti. I’m from Bradford, West Yorkshire and I write Poetry.

I love being in the outdoors and surrounded by complete nature. It really regenerates and nourishes my spirit. It’s the place I feel most free and at home. It really does help keep the mind fresh and healthy. Especially being a busy mum of three, time is really precious and it’s my daughters who motivate me every day to strive forth to achieve my dreams and goals.

I mainly write about life experiences, they have always been my driven force when writing poetry the more emotion the more real the poem feels. Words flow effortlessly because the more real and passionate I feel about something the easier it is to express. However, sometimes I may be inspired by other things such as watching my favourite TV program or maybe a daily event.  Anything can trigger that poetic switch.

Marias website

Click the logo to go to Sharena’s Facebook page

2. Briefly tell us about your work in progress, what are you planning next? 

I am currently working on a new book which I’m so excited about. It’s going to be a story book. Which will hopefully be ready by August 2017. Unfortunately, I can’t share anymore information with you as of yet, but I will keep you updated.

3. What was the most unusual source of inspiration for any of your books?

I seek inspiration from all things Piano music, looking at the moon & stars, weather change, open nature, laid in the bath, my children, People, human emotions, the list is endless.

4. Who was your favourite character to write about?

I don’t have any characters in this book, it is a collection of poetry that can relate to a variety of people. It lets you share a deeper connection to real life and day to day challenges.

5. Finally you are invited on a mission to a New World (unfortunately you cannot take any members of your family, friends or pets). Please tell us:-

a) Your favourite fictional character to accompany you?

My favourite fictional character would be Katniss Everdeen

b) Your favourite book?

Favourite book would be ‘Desert Flower’ by Waris Dirie

c) Your favourite song?

‘I want to dance with somebody’ by Whitney Houston

d) Your favourite food & drink to take with you (we don’t know what will be available on the New World).

Well I love all food, my eyes can sometimes be bigger than my belly lol however, my fav would have to be a spicy lentil curry and the best drink would have to be a cold glass of Mango with ice cubes

e) Finally, tell us the one (Yes, that is just ONE) item you cannot live without?

The one thing I cannot live without, I never thought I would actually say this, but it is technology (my mobile phone)

 Here is Sharena’s wonderful poetry book with a short description:-

‘Testing Times’

Testing Times

A book that contains a collection of real life and fictional poetry.

It is a book that shares real emotion and words that are written from the heart

With a variety of topics that people can connect to on a deeper level than others, it brings out different emotions in different people

It’s an open book to a poet’s heart

 

Please drop by #Follow #Like & #Share Sharena on Social Media

IMG_20170402_093333

IMG_20170402_093433

IMG_20170402_093508

Thank You for dropping by.

Happy Reading

IBB Love Reading 4

8 thoughts on “02 Book Banter with Sharena Lee Satti

  1. Hi Sharena, Great to have you on board. Love your poems and would be honoured to feature one on my Page for my ‘Poets of Passion’ spot if you would be happy. Looking forward to meeting you later in the year at the Indie Fest.  Fliss  facebook.com/felicitysnowdentitles

     https://www.amazon.co.uk/Grave-Misconception-Yorkshire-Mystery-Mysteries-ebook/dp/B01E7M64DI

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi there Felicity
      So lovely to hear from you 🙂 That would be amazing thank you, How very exciting. I will look forward to meeting you too at the Indie Fest 🙂
      Speak soon
      Take care
      Love Sharena xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This poet is amazing. I’ve connected with her a few times via Facebook and will have the pleasure of meeting her at keighley library in a few weeks at an authors, writers and poets event I am part of which sharena will also be attending.

    I’ve even written a poem about her and her poetic influence on others which I sent to her and she received with kindness and appreciation. I love the depth and simplicity of her writing.

    I don’t even have a copy of her book so I need to get myself one. Hopefully I’ll get a signed copy on July 15th 🙂

    Keep up the good work sharena!!! Your poetry is real, raw and is a great gift to have.

    With love

    The Bolt 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

