21 Book Banter with TL Wainwright

Introducing TL Wainwright

TL Wainwright

  1.  #IndieBookBanter today welcomes TL Wainwright.  Please tell us a little bit about yourself, and the best place for us to find out more.

Hi, I’m T.L. Wainwright, Leeds born and bred. I write Contemporary, New Adult, Erotic Romance with humour and heat, targeted at the +18 market. Most people tell me that the Yorkshire in me, can definitely be found between the pages.

It may seem cheesy, but my motivation comes from the fabulous feedback I get from those who have read my books. It still gives me Goosebumps when I get a private message from someone, telling me how much they enjoyed my work. Oh! Not to forget my constantly active imagination and the voices that keep pushing me to tell their story.

Marias website

Click the logo to go to TL’s Author page

2. Briefly tell us about your work in progress, what are you planning next? 

I’ve currently got two works in progress.

My first one is a spin off from Naughty But Rice / Rice Back At You. Two of the characters from the book, who’s paths crossed, get to tell their story. You will be able to read this as a stand-alone, but I do think that to miss out on the earlier books, would be a shame.

My other project is a joint write with the beautiful CA Bell. That’s about as much as I can say at the moment, other than I’m really excited about it.

3. What was the most unusual source of inspiration for any of your books?

I love to people watch. I take life experiences, what goes on around me, funny stories, twist them, shake them around a little, and slot them into something that’s already materializing in my head. A song can sometime trigger an Idea too.

4. Who was your favourite character to write about?

It’s hard to pick one. Some were a little more challenging than others, but I like a challenge. Jack Deacon from Deacon. Soldier. Fighter. Jackass! Was ex-military, and I was lucky enough to speak to a couple of guys who done active service in Afghanistan. That was interesting, eye opening and a little emotional.

5. Finally you are invited on a mission to a New World (unfortunately you cannot take any members of your family, friends or pets). Please tell us:-

a) Your favourite fictional character to accompany you?

Tomek. He’s a hard man, with a soft heart. Swoon!

b) Your favourite book?

Can I take a series? Poughkeepsie by Debra Anastasia.

c) Your favourite song?

Freedom by Paloma Faith

d) Your favourite food & drink to take with you (we don’t know what will be available on the New World).

Cheese and Vodka

e) Finally, tell us the one (Yes, that is just ONE) item you cannot live without?

Deodorant


Here are TL’s books with a short description:-

‘Naughty But Rice / Rice Back At You – book 1 & 2 of the Reed And Rice Series’

03Reed & RiceSpicy Romance with a giggle or two.

When 26 year old Amy Reed’s promotion sends her down to London to meet a prospective new client, she gets a lot more than she bargains for. The hot American she meets in the hotel bar, is more than willing to show her exactly what she has been missing for the past few years, but will she give into temptation… 


‘A Hole Lotto Loving’

Hole Lotto LovingYorkshire based Smutty Chick lit

Imagine this…

Six numbers, your numbers.

One winner, you’re the winner.

Little over 7.8 million of your Great British Pounds…

“OH. MY. GOD. OH. MY. GOD. OH MYYYYYYYY. GODDDDD!”

What would you do?

Pay off the debts that your low life, cheating, EX husband left you with. CHECK!

Cut your hours down at work. Don’t want to give it up totally, I need something to do. CHECK!

Plan a few All-Inclusive trips to warmer climates. CHECK!

Look into changing your clapped-out KA for a nice, bigger, sparkly new car. CHECK!

Hire a drop dead gorgeous, younger man for some hot fun.  WTF!

With a lot of, maybe not that much actually, persuading from my best friend Shelley, I decided to do just that. Let the interviews begin…


‘Dream F*#ks And Hard Drives’

Dream Fs

Spicy office romance with a twist.

My names Imogen Lovell and there are currently five things that are relevant in my life.

  1. Job – Enjoyable.
  2. Family – Parents can be a little embarrassing. The rest of them, pfft!
  3. Friends – Limited, but I have two of the very best, Libby and Henry.
  4. Sleeping issues – Erotic and sexually heated dreams, causing disruption to normal sleep pattern.
  5. Sex Life – In reality… non-existent (please see item 4 for further clarification).

At least there was only five, until Finn Burke came to work at my employers on a short term contract.

He’s an arrogant arsehole with the body of a Facebook hot hunk posting. I loathed him from the moment I saw him, with his egotistic, la-dee-da attitude. Looking down his nose and trying his best to humiliate me. I will not be the butt of his jokes.

I feel a throat punch coming on!

So if I dislike him so much, then why has the faceless man in my dreams morphed into him?

I need to add an additional data entry…

  1. Finn Burke – Kill him or shag him?

Believe me when I say…This is not your typical office romance!


‘Deacon. Soldier. Fighter. JACKass!’

Deacon 01Hot and emotional romance with a hint of Military.

When Tessa Walker stumbles upon a beat-up lump of muscle in a dark alley, against her better judgement she doesn’t walk away. The obnoxious, foul mouthed, jackass does nothing but piss her off from the get go. It’s not until she cleans up some of the blood and shit from his face while he’s sparked out, that she realises he’s a blast from her past.

After leaving the army, Jack Deacon’s life has gone from shit to bone. Running up debts from gambling, owing money to the wrong people. All in an attempt to dampen down the continuous re-run of events in his head, and the feelings of guilt in his gut. When he wakes up battered and bruised on some chick’s sofa, he knows exactly who she is.

But hell! This is just the beginning…


‘Tomek. Saving Angels’

Tomek

Mafia/Mob based, hot and emotional romance. (Characters linked to Deacon book)

I’m a soldier, but not in the way you might think. I work for a man who people akin to the devil. My orders? Anything from inflicting a hard beating, to torture that will undoubtably lead to a painful death. Failing is not an option and I learnt years ago to keep my thoughts and emotions to myself.

Do I choose to live this life? The question is irrelevant, because from being a small boy living in Poland, to where I am now in England, this is all I have ever known.

Then she changed everything.


‘Doctrine of Indecency. 18 Coveted Tales of Lust.’ Anthology

Doctrin.jpg(Fruit, Veg and Starfish)

An eclectic mix of erotic tales.

18 Authors. 18 short stories. An eclectic mix of erotica, all having one thing in common. They’re a hell of a sexy read.

Where else would you find tales of vampires, aliens, ménage a trois and a baseball player in a sex club? Not forgetting my own little offering called Fruit, Veg and Starfish. It’s amazing what can happen in the fresh produce aisle at your local grocery store. All in one fantastic book.


Please drop by #Follow #Like & #Share TL’s Pages on Social Media

IMG_20170402_093333

IMG_20170402_093433

IMG_20170402_093508

Email.png

Email: ttdwainwright@gmail.com


Thank You for dropping by.

Happy Reading

IBB Love Reading 4

Leave a Reply

