#BookReview ‘Angels and Demons Trilogy’

Angels and Demons Trilogy: 1. FALLEN Angels; 2. Angels DESCENDANTS; 3. Angels NEMESIS (Angels and Demons universe)Angels and Demons Trilogy: 1. FALLEN Angels; 2. Angels DESCENDANTS; 3. Angels NEMESIS by J.C. Seal
My rating: **** 4 of 5 stars

Book 01 of my Goodreads Challenge 2021

 

Unique stories of angels and demons

Book 1 Fallen Angels

I downloaded this wonderful trilogy as a Christmas treat for myself, having seen it shared by several of my book lover friends. I have only read the 1st part of the series but it hooked me in so much I had to share my feelings. (1st Jan. 2021)

I love how the author has mingled in threads of mythology into the fantasy and biblical stories of angels and the fallen ones. The main character of Book 1 is Bela he is so compassionate you cannot help but fall for him. I loved how when he heard the story of a possible mermaid sighting Bela and his friends from the Farm (a special community created as a safe haven) set out to investigate and offer assistance to the creature. (A mermaid tale always draws me in.)

A story that has lots to offer friendship, love, romance, war and a whole lot more is well worth checking out. I’m off to read the rest of the book and will report back soon.

Happy Reading πŸ˜πŸ“šπŸ“–

Book 2 Angels Descendants

The main character of this story ‘Angels Descendants’ is Iason although we do get to meet up with some of our wonderful character friends from Book 1. Iason runs away from home as a teenager he was brought up by his father who he thinks is crazy, always talking about Greek Gods existing in the world. It is only after a near death experience, that Iason comes to think there is something after all in the tales his father told. Once again I loved how the author brings mythology into the story.

Book 3 Angels Nemesis

The final part was most enjoyable featuring Kreon as the main character he just happens to be the son of one of the worst fallen angels ever. I loved how the generals of the dark one were shapeshifters. All with the ability to turn into an animal form. Again great storylines with lots of love and compassion threaded throughout. Well worth a read.

Leave a comment