‘A Christmas Carol with Grandfather Time’ #WIP

Meet Read~a~holic, aspiring Indie Author ~ Rose English

Hello Book Lovers, it has been a while (work and the real world getting in the way). So as I am meeting lots of new people, especially over on Instagram and from the Writing Community in general I thought it about time to do a little introduction.

I am Rose English first and foremost a Read~a~holic πŸ“šπŸ“–πŸ“šπŸ“–

Reading across many different genre I feel like I am returning to my childhood with a great passion for Children’s Books especially Picture Books. I literally swoon over the illustrations. There are so many wonderful artists out there in the world.

I am an aspiring Indie Author dabbling in short stories poetry (or poems which rhyme, I struggle reading freeverse ) and stories for children. You can check out my eclectic collection over on my Amazon Page Rose English.

#WIP ‘A Christmas Carol with Grandfather Time’

My #WIP is a picture book version of ‘A Christmas Carol with Grandfather Time’ a re-telling of the Charles Dickens classic but for little ones. Young Ebenezer is not very caring and he hates sharing can a magical clock and a ghost puppy help the boy to mend his ways?

I am looking to do a #kickstarter event in the coming months to raise funds to get a larger print run on  paperback and hardback versions. Perhaps some of you lovely readers might like to Pre-Order copies to help me reach my target once the page goes live (currently not set as I have to work out costs of posting around the globe). Watch this space or check out my other social media platforms I tend to post more about children’s books on instagram @MissRubyHeart1. Please drop by and say hi.

More About Rose

My real name is Susan but as a child I had a mini library in the garden shed (library tickets included and removed from kids not returning books on time. Or it does not bear thinking about returning a book with damage!) I imagined being a writer named Rose English with books shelved under ‘E for English Rose‘ (no one can pronounce my surname  S’ari – Shari of Hungarian origin). So that is where my pen name came from.

πŸ₯ΌπŸ§¬πŸ”¬πŸ§ͺ I love Science and attained a BSc Honours Degree in Biomedical Science which focuses on how cells, organs and systems function in the human body. Along with lots of genetics and many new technologies and advancements in the medical industry in general.

πŸ“– πŸ“šMy favourite job was School Librarian in a secondary school in Ludlow South Shropshire (a beautiful part of the country). However, life is like a book and with a turn of the page one  chapter ended and a new one beganπŸ“šπŸ“–

πŸ’ŠπŸ©ΉπŸ©ΊπŸš‘ I now work in a very different library one in my local NHS hospital checking medical equipment in and out (it pays the bills). Wye Valley NHS Trust Herefordshire.

πŸ“– πŸ“š Reading is my passion and I have a little sidekick named Miss Ruby Heart a character from my first published story ‘The Magic of Grandfather Christmas ‘ (it won 1st Prize in an online competition around 2014). It was published in a small anthology ‘Seasonal, Sweet, and Suspenseful’ This short story was then turned into the begining of a series called ‘The Magic of Grandfather Time’ for older readers.

Ruby likes to review children’s books (via the @mytalkingpet app)

Any questions don’t hesitate to ask I will do my best to reply as soon as possible

Thank you for following and supporting Indie Authors

#ReadingIsMagic  #readingcommunity #indiebooksbeseen 

One thought on “‘A Christmas Carol with Grandfather Time’ #WIP

Leave a comment